Breathe

I have been asked why I am not writing lately. Actually I have been, it has just been for specific people going through specific issues, which require specific personal encouragements. I don’t know about you but it seems to me that the world is under more pressure than usual. Many of my friends are walking through the valley of the shadow…heart wrenching circumstances that test the very fiber of belief. When I say many, I mean at least 10 people, which is a huge number to be facing monumental life changing events. Loss seems to be the common element in this painful journey into the darkness. All the situations are completely different from one another, yet they are all the toughest circumstances in the lives of those they touch. My dear friends are facing places they never imagined they would be, walking down unforeseen roads without a map. Pressure. Loss. Fear. Pain. Along with questions.
Where is God? Has he abandoned us? Does he know amount of pain we are in? What about our dreams? What about hope? Does he even care? I know the questions. I have asked them all at one time or another. I have not received answers for every one of them, however, I do know that he is not absent. He may not feel close, but he is close…as close as your breath. When you take a deep breath, he is with you and in you. He whispers to you, “Hold tight to me. I have been where you are. I will show you the way. I will not leave you or forsake you. Trust me. I love you more than you can dream. I will wipe away your tears. There will be beauty from the ashes.” Can you hear him? He whispers hope. So my friends hold on. Be encouraged. One breath at a time.

One thought on “Breathe

  1. WHAT AM I to do? I expect to pass through this world but once.
    Any good work, therefore , any kindness, or any service I can render
    to any soul of man or animal,
    let me do it now. Let me not neglect or defer it, for I shsll not
    pass this way again. (Old Quaker saying)
    Give what you have: to someone it may be better than yo dare to
    think. (Longfellow) Matt. 10:42

Leave a Reply

