Berry

Good morning!  This weekend was Mountain Day at Berry.  Hannah and I took some friends of ours.  We had such a good time.  Hannah is so excited about the possiblity of going there…it was fun to watch her show her friend around as if she is already there. (She has already applied and we are waiting to hear.) It was a beautiful day and we must have walked miles…up to the resevoir, all over the moutian campus, over to Oak Hill.  It is always fun to go down memory lane.  Berry was such a huge part of my life at the time, that it is like part of my history to go back there.  And if Hannah does end up there, I guess I will be visiting more often than the past few years. 

She is growing up.   That is bittersweet.  I cannot wait to see what she does and where she ends up in life.  It is a new chapter and you know me…a writer, so I cannot wait to see what happens in her story.  But then it is also a closing chapter in my own story.  I have loved this season of life.  Being a mother was my life’s goal.  I have lived it and loved it.  Not that I am stopping, but for Hannah my role will change.  I am looking forward to that as I drag my feet trying to slow it down.  Funny how we can be so torn between emotions. In all of this God is working…in me, in her…bringing his purposes about.  All I can say is that I am glad it is his job and not mine. I will wait and see what the next step brings…

One thought on “Berry

Leave a Reply

