Countdown

I am counting down the days to Alaska!  Only 7 more to go.  The kids are starting to catch the vision.  We have been shopping this week for new clothes.  I haven’t bought the little boys much in a couple of years…a pair of pants here or there.  They were both deparately in need of everything.  They will be sharp now though! 

I am stressed at all I have to do and how little time to do it.  We are making a run to Charlotte this weekend.  Just up and back to see the doctor because this is the Saturday he is working.  The timing is very bad, but we haven’t been in a long time because of my illness.  I am also trying to work ahead by three weeks for my graduate class so that I won’t have to do assignments while I am gone.  That is proving to be difficult but I have two of my papers done already.  Only two more to go…I have a paper each week.  The great thing about online classes is that you can do them anywhere…even Alaska…if you have the internet.  I write everything for the next three weeks ahead so that all I have to do it post it on the correct day. Now you can see why I haven’t been writing as much on the blog the past few days!

 Our post planning at school lasts until Friday!  Ugh!  It is so frustrating when I have so much I need to do at home. It is unusually long this year.

Bill is taking a Maymester…an entire semester crammed into one month.  He goes all day, every day and the homework is killing him.  It is a Jazz history and improvosation class.  He finishes the day before we leave.  Whew!  It is a whirlwind here…living fully…

One thought on “Countdown

Leave a Reply

