The Starting Place

            Many people have told me to write during my journey…but more importantly God has told me.  My first lesson is in transparency.  How do I go through finding cancer and facing fear head on while being real and transparent with my friends and family?  I had the option from the very beginning to hide some of the truth from everyone.  I had to make a concious choice to “tell all” and to share the tears and know that “in my weakness He will be strong.”  So here I am with my own blog of my journey through the refiner’s fire once again.  I hope to come out on the other side with the golden nuggets that are purified by fire.  I hope you share my journey with the joy and heartache that are part of it.

3 thoughts on “The Starting Place

  1. You go girl! Your words will lead us, touch us, teach us and change us. Your words are touched by God, they bring understanding and revelation. I am behind this 1000% !!!!
    Jess

  2. Thanks for the words of encouragement for our first day back. We really missed you. Remember, 2 Cor. 1:3.

    Love ya,
    Shann

Leave a Reply

